Skip to main content
Please wait...


State Department for East African Community

Department at a Glance

The State Department for East African Community is charged with the responsibility of coordinating and implementing policies, strategies and programmes aimed at deepening regional integration. It formulates policy on East African Community, coordinates Government and private sector participation in the EAC Affairs, coordinates the implementation of the EAC regional programmes, coordinates the implementation of EAC Treaty and promotes and fast tracks EAC integration process.


A champion on regional integration for socio-economic transformation of all Kenyans


To deepen and widen EAC Integration by coordinating the formulation and implementation of EAC Integration policies, programmes and projects